QRL Women’s Premiership

photo of the Souths Logan Magpies Women's team on the Field at Davies Park after a game in 2019

Souths Logan Magpies Women have been a force to reckon with for the last couple of decades and will continue to dominate the game for many more to come. Up until 2019 they have played in the SEQ Women’s Division 1 competition.

Dating back to 1998 when the first women’s team was welcomed to the club, the Souths Logan Magpies Women have achieved extraordinary results. They won back-to-back Minor Premierships and Premierships in 1998-99, and six consecutive premierships 2009-14, followed by minor premierships in 2015 and 2016.

Photo of Therese Aiton of Souths Logan Magpies Women being hugged after scoring a try against Tweed Heads Seagulls

Many Souths Logan Magpies players also take part in the NRLW (National Rugby League Women’s) competition, playing for the Brisbane Broncos, St George Illawarra, Queensland, Australia, and Papua New Guinea. Learn more about the wonderful Magpies Women players in our Hall of Fame.

More more important than these results is the Magpies’ spirit of Family, Community, and Excellence with this our women play the game.

2020 QRL Womens Premiership Draw:

Join our Team!

If you would like to play for the Souths Logan Magpies Women’s team – as a player or a member of our support staff – please email our coach, Rob Brough with your football CV and a highlights video.

To support the Souths Logan Magpies Women’s team, follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SLMWOMENS/

Souths Logan Magpies Women Major Sponsor

Logo of and lin to Global Product Search - Major Sponsor of the Souths Logan Magpies Women's team
Souths Logan Magpies Women’s team is very grateful for the
continued support of Global Product Search.