This weekend our Auswide Bank Mal Meninga U18’s, Hastings Deering U20’s & our ISC Souths Logan Magpies travel to Cairns to take on the Northern Pride. If you’re looking for some local footy our BRL A Grade side take on Wests Brisbane Panthers at Frank Lind Oval and our Girls have a Bye Round.


Northern Pride v Souths Logan Magpies
Barlow Park on Saturday, April 13 – 6pm
Pride 15 Souths-Logan 8
Twitter: #intrustsupercup #PRIDEvSLM
Tipping % – via QRL Tipping: Pride 76% Magpies 24%

  • Both teams have found the going tough in the competition during the past few weeks and would like nothing more than to shape off their slump.
  • The Magpies travel to Barlow Park without centre Scott Doyle who has been terribly unlucky with injury in recent times, with Alex Bishop and Jack Joass also not featuring.
  • Pride centre Enari Tuala has earned a recall to the Cowboys.
  • Souths Logan have won four of the past five games between these two sides.
  • The Magpies have also won three of their past five away games.
  • This is set to be the 50th Cup game for Magpies winger Matt Soper-Lawler who moved across from the Sunshine Coast in the off-season.

intrust super cup

Souths Logan Magpies v Northern Pride | Saturday April 13th | Kick Off 6pm, Barlow Park, Cairns

team list


game times | All grades

Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Cup

Souths Logan Magpies v Northern Pride | Saturday April 13th | Kick Off 2.50pm, Barlow Park, Cairns


hastings deering colts u20’s

Souths Logan Magpies v Northern Pride | Saturday April 13th | Kick Off 4.20pm, Barlow Park, Cairns

brl a grade

Souths Logan Magpies v Panthers | Saturday 13 April | Kick Off 4.30pm, Frank Lind Oval

1. Kyle Van Klaveren 2. Campbell Mohr 3. Eddie Tautali 4. Kennedy Pettyborne 5. James Olds 6. Kahn Ahwang 7. Mackenzie Reid 8. Chris Gesch 9. Adam Harris 10. Johnnie Fox 11. Keelyn Tuuta 12. Troy Swift 13. Jordan Brown 16. Stephen Buckley 17. Shane Pumipi 18. Daniel Nolan 20. Foisa Peni Coach: Wayne Weekes & Craig Ingebrigtsen.

1. Samsoni Vaiolati 2. Willie Malala 3. Vesi Sa’u 4. Brett Ferguson 5. Joseteki Lalagavesi 6. Haydn O’Hara 7. Josh Bowyer 8. AJ Tumavave 9. Savarn Tahere 10. Rhys Melville 11. Jerome Vave 12. Shaquille Gafa 13. Cody McIntosh 14. Derek Hemopo 15. Bruce Ten 16. Luke Burton 17. Jaz Day. Coach: Darren Ferricks.