Coming off a win the boys are ready to take on Norths Devils for XXXX Rivalry Round! This round is our first Old Boys Day of the year and is sure to be a craker!! Make sure you come down and check it out. The actions starts at 11.50am with our Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Side followed by our Hastings Deering u20’s, the INTRUST SUPER CUP kicks off at 3pm!! Followed by our BRL A GRADE Side taking on Norths at 4.45pm.


Souths Logan Magpies v Norths Devils
Davis Park on Sunday, March 24 – 3pm
Norths 25 Souths Logan 19 Drawn 1
Twitter: #intrustsupercup #SLMvDEVILS
Tipping % – via QRL Tipping: Magpies 57% v Devils 43%

  • The Devils will be looking to respond to a poor loss against Easts last weekend when they travel to face cross-town rivals Souths.
  • Norths have lost seven of their past eight away games.
  • Norths won both games played against the Magpies last year, including a tense two-point 26-24 win at Davies Park in Round 3 last year. Paul Ulberg scored a key try in that game and has been named for Sunday’s game on the wing.
  • The Magpies will be aiming to correct their recent course at home which has seen them lose their past four games played at Davies Park.



1.Jack Ahearn 2.Paul Ulberg 3.Gehamat Shibaski 4.Connor Broadhurst 5.Luke Pollock 6.Zach Strasser 7.Sean O’Sullivan 8.Riley Leota 9.Michael Sio 18.Brad Lupi 11.Brendan Frei 12.Nixon Putt 13.Brandon Lee 10.Michael Molo 14.Calum Gahan 15.Christopher Sio 20.Jamayne Taunoa-Brown


game times | All grades

Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Cup

Souths Logan Magpies v Norths Devils | Sunday 24th March | Kick Off 11.50am, Davies Park, West End

hastings deering colts

Souths Logan Magpies v Norths Devils | Sunday 24th March | Kick Off 1.20pm, Davies Park, West End


Magpies v Tigers at Davies Park, Sunday 24 March – 4.45pm

1. Benaiah Bowie 2. Llikena Vudugo 3. Vesi Sa’u 4. Cameron Booth 5. Joseteki Lalagavesi 6. Haydn O’Hara 7. Josh Bowyer 8. Kobe Tararo 9. Savarn Tahere 10. Rhys Melville 11. Dan Tamou 12. AJ Tuimavave 13. Cody McIntosh 14. Derek Hemopo 15. Bruce Ten 16. Shaquille Gafa 17. Matthais Smalley Coach: Darren Ferricks

1. Brandon Downey 2. Connor Jones 3. Max Felosi 4. Keenan Yorston 5. Matt Ruthenburg 6. Nathan Brown 7. Josh Fauid 8. Jaiyden Hunt 9. Chris Ostwald 10. Heath Wilson 11. Jack Peoples 12. Jack Anderson 13. Jesse Uhlmann 14. Jack Walters 15. Lachlan Barr 16. Lachlan Lanskey 17. Justin Fai Coach: Jason Di Lizio