This weekend the Souths Logan Magpies head to Barcaldine to take on the CQ Capras!! The Hastings Deering Colts & ISC side both making the trip up.

Game Times
COLTS: SLM v CQ Capras @ 4PM
ISC: SLM v CQ Capras @ 6PM

Round 17 Preview

Head-to-Head: Souths-Logan 23 Central 18 Drawn 2
Twitter: #intrustsupercup #CQCvSLM

  • The CQ Capras and Souths Logan Magpies are headed to Barcaldine this weekend; making it the second time a Cup game has been held in the town.
  • The first one also featured the Magpies who defeated the Norths Devils 32-24 there as part of Country Week in 2016.
  • These two teams don’t mind travelling and have played 11 times away from Brisbane or Rockhampton previously, with the Magpies winning eight of them.
  • The Magpies have the upper hand against their CQ rivals and claimed a 36-4 win when they last met at Davies Park in Round 6.
  • The have also won the past three, and nine of the past 10 games played against the Capras.

#Intrustsupercup #itsmagpieseason


Souths Logan Magpies

18. Kobe Tararo
2. Benaiah Bowie
3. Marion Seve
4. Dan Russell
5. Paul Rokolati
6. Guy Hamilton
7. Sam Scarlett
8. George Fai
9. Travis Waddell
10. Rhys Melville
11. Brendon Gibb
16. Dan Tamou
13. Phil Dennis (c)
12. Dan Tamou
14. Javarn White
15. Jordan Mago
17. Sam Elliott

CQ Capras

1. Zeik Foster 2. Luke George 3. Connor Broadhurst 4. Nathan Bassani 5. Chanel Seigafo 6. Maipele Morseau 7. Blake Goodman 8. Oliver Percy (c) 9. Aaron Teroi 10. Jerry Key (c) 11. Bill Cullen 12. Dave Taylor 13. Jamie Hill 14. Dave Cowhan 15. Peter Rogers 17. Brad Lupi 19. Billy Gilbert 18. Junior Kirisome 20. Aaron Flanagan 21. Darcy Davey

Coach: Kim Williams

game times | all grades

Saturday 7th July

SEQ Southside 1  | Jim Murdoch Oval | Saturday 7th July
Souths v Sunnybank 4.00pm

Brisbane Rugby League A-Grade | Frank Lind Oval | Saturday 7th July
Souths v Panthers 4.30pm

Hastings Deering Colts U20’s | Barcaldine Showgrounds | Saturday 7th July
Souths v CQ Capras 4.00pm


1. BJ Oates 2. Ashton Watson 3. Ioane Seiuli 4. Thane Kellermeyer 5. Tommy Sa’u 6. Kye Oates 7. Tanah Boyd 8. Kobe Tararo 9. Blake Scott 10. Rory Ferguson 11. Clayton Uia 12. Luke Burton 13. Iizaya Ranga Iti 14. Sam Tolu 15. Jacob Alick 16. Bruce Ten 17. Emosi Tuqiri

Coach: Shane Boyd

Sunday 8th July

SEQ Seniors Woman’s Div 1 | Davies Park| Sunday 8th July
Souths v Brothers Ipswich 1pm