Round 13 of the Intrust Super Cup see the Souths Logan Magpies travel to Cairns along with the U20’s to take on the Northern Pride at Barlow Park.

Head-to-Head: Pride 14 Souths Logan 8
Twitter: #intrustsupercup #PRIDEvSLM

  • The Magpies have been hitting their stride in recent weeks and were impressive in their 34-18 win over the Ipswich Jets.
  • It was a standout performance from David Fifita (in just his second game) who scored a run-away try; but there will be interest to see how he backs up that effort this week.
  • Souths Logan take good form into this upcoming game against the Northern Pride; having won the past four games between the two sides.
  • These include the past two games played at Barlow Park by a margin of 4 points and 6 points.
  • However, the Pride have won 4 of their past five games at Barlow Park and will be looking for that streak to continue.

Intrust Super Cup | Barlow Park, Cairns | Saturday 2nd June
Souths Logan Magpies v Northern Pride 6pm


Souths Logan Magpies
1. Corey Allan
2. Benaiah Bowie
3. Marion Seve
4. Dan Russell
5. Paul Rokolati
6. Guy Hamilton
7. Sam Scarlett
8. George Fai
9. Travis Waddell
10. Thomas Flegler
11. Brendon Gibb
12. Patrick Mago
13. Phil Dennis (c)
14. Jordan Scott
15. Simi Fatafehi
16. Daniel Tamou
17. Sam Elliott

Coach: Jon Buchanan

Northern Pride

1. Jack Murphy 2. Murray Taulagi 3. Brett Anderson 4. Bradley Stephen 5. Gideon Gela-Mosby 6. Jordan Biondi-Odo 7. Jake Clifford 8. William Bugden 9. Ryan Ghietti (c) 10. David Murphy 11. Tom Hancock 12. Nathan Wales 13. Graham Clark 14. Troy Kapea 15. Sheldon Powe-Hobbs 16. Darryn Schonig 17. Emry Pere 18. Connor Jones 19. Keelan White 20. Shawn Bowen 21. James Clark

Coach: Ty Williams

game times | all grades

saturday 2nd june

South Side 1| Jim Murdoch Oval | Saturday 2nd June
Souths v Sunnybank 3.00pm

Hastings Deering Colts U20’s | Barlow Park, Cairns | Saturday 2nd June
Souths Logan Magpies v Northern Pride 4pm


Souths Logan Magpies

1. BJ Oates 2. Thane Kellermeyer 3. Leevai Sutton 4. Jacob Alick 5 Tommy Sa’u 6. Kye Oates 7. Dray Ngatuere-Wroe 8. Kobe Tararo 9. Blake Scott 10. Rory Ferguson (c) 11. Clayton Uia 12. Luke Burton 13. Clayton Mack 14. Broughton Clark 15. Ashton Watson 16. Bruce Ten 17. Emosi Tuqiri

Coach: Shane Boyd

Northern Pride

1. Mark Rosendale 2. Brandon Jackonia 3. Evan Child 4. Marc Naleba 5. Joshtel Charlie 6. Patrick Gallen (c) 7. Jack Campagnolo 8. Wiremu Greig 9. Ewan Moore 10. Elijah Simpson
11. Beau Berg 12. Terrence Casey-Douglas 13. Peter Hola 14. Quinlyn Cannon 15. Connor Luhan 16. Charlie Walter 17. Jaymon Moore 19. Steven Stafford 20. Cade Patrick 21. Ethan Schober 22. Lui Lockington

Coach: Dave Scott