Voting on this year’s XXXX People’s Choice Award is officially open for fans of the Intrust Super Cup.

The 14 clubs have each nominated a key player from their 2015 Squad, with the focus now shifting to the competition’s passionate fans to select their favourite.

The player with the most votes will be announced as the XXXX People’s Choice at the QRL’s annual Gala Dinner on September 9 at Brisbane City Hall.

Hunter’s forward Willie Minoga received a groundswell of support to win last year’s award. Northern Pride’s Hezron Murgha was the inaugural winner in 2013, beating a start-studded list of nominees that even included former Maroons and Test prop Petero Civoniceva.

“There have been some fantastic players nominated for this award over the past few years,” QRL head of football Neil Wharton said today.

“The calibre of players in the mix this year reflects the strength of our Intrust Super Cup. The beauty of this concept is that it gives our loyal fans the unique opportunity to assess an outstanding group of nominees and have their say.”

Over the next three Sundays, each of the 14 nominees will feature in Channel Nine’s broadcast of the Intrust Super Cup.

Voting closes on Sunday, September 6 at 5pm. Multiple entries submitted by the same person will not be accepted and a valid email address is required.

This year our Captain Phil Dennis has been nominated for the award, our great leader has celebrated his 10 years and played his 200th match this season sp place your votes in the link below and help Phil reach another great achievement in his career with the Mighty Magpies!