The 2014 Souths Logan Magpies Colts are a phenomenal squad, packed with young talent.

Falling one game short of finals this year, the squad had so much potential to play finals footy. They did have a great season however, despite it abruptly coming to an end one game short.

This team is full of rising talent and on the Souths Presentation Night 2014, the stand out players were acknowledged:

Best Back:
Brandon Khuu

Best Forward:
Seuma Semau

Most Valuable Player:
Jake Eden

Sel Deed Memorial ‘Colt of the Year’ Award:
Ben Jackson

Ben also taking out the award for ‘FOGS U20 Player of the Year’ at the QRL Gala early last month.

The 2014 Souths Logan Magpies FOGS Cup squad made a strong mark on the competition this year.

Plagued by inconsistency due to players receiving the call up to the Intrust Super Cup level, the FOGS struggled to hold the pieces together for some parts of the year.

However, the boys showed some signs of brilliance, defeating the (soon to be) 2014 FOGS Cup Premiers – The Easts Tigers 28 – 22 back in Round 13.

The players who showed the consistent ability to play great football were acknowledged at the 2014 Presentation Night:

Best Back:
Jake Busby

Best Forward:
Daniel Tamou

Most Valuable Player:
Aotealofa Tuimavave

George and Helen Stewart Memorial Award for FOGS Player of the Year:
Ihake Watene

The 2014 Souths Logan Magpies Intrust Super Cup squad are an impressive group of players made up of local talent and a few Canberra Raiders rising stars.

Having an up-and-down season, the boys held on only to fall short of the finals by 2 games. However, they showed great form throughout the season when going head to head with this year’s Intrust Super Cup heavy weights.

Ramon Filipine

Luke Page

Luke also received the 2014 Courier Mail Best and Fairest Award at the QRL Gala.

Rhys Jacks

Doboy Cold Stores Award for Intrust Super Cup Player of the Year:
Andrew ‘AJ’ Edwards

AJ also received a nomination for People’s Choice Award at the 2014 QRL Gala Awards, as well as receiving the Pat Phelan Memorial Trophy for Club Player of the Year!

Former winners include; Mal Meninga, Chris Phelan, Billy Johnstone, Gary Belcher, Richo Hill, Matt Pitman and Kieran Whalley.

AJ Edwards accepting the Pat Phelan memorial award off Souths great, Chris Phelan.

AJ Edwards accepting the Pat Phelan memorial award off Souths great, Chris Phelan.